The Rimington Trophy was established in 2000 to honor the most outstanding center in Division I-A college football. The award, named for BEF President and former NFL center Dave Rimington, is presented each January at a gala in his home state of Nebraska.

At the January 2011 gala, Texas Christian University senior Jake Kirkpatrick will be awarded the 2010 Rimington Trophy. Kirkpatrick was previously a finalist for the 2009 Rimington Trophy, and a finalist for the 2010 Lombardi Award. He becomes the first center from TCU to receive the award.

« Previous Page