The Rimington Trophy was established in 2000 to honor the most oustanding center in Division I-A Collegiate Football. The award, named for BEF President and former NFL center Dave Rimington, is presented each January at a gala in his home state of Nebraska. On July 10, 2012, the Rimington Trophy committee released its 2012 Fall Watch List, which includes 21 returning players from the 2011 List.

The Rimington Trophy Presentation Gala will take place on January 12, 2013 at the Rococo Theatre in Lincoln, Nebraska. To learn more about the event and the history of the trophy, please visit the official Rimington Trophy website

« Previous Page