Congratulations to our 2014 Sacks for CF Scholarship Recipients!

This year during the Super Bowl, Boomer Esiason announced a number of the following recipients of the Sacks for CF Scholarship. Big thanks to AbbVie for making it possible for the Boomer Esiason Foundation to award $180,000 in scholarships to deserving students who have cystic fibrosis. 

Congratulations to the following exemplary CFers who, by demonstrating tremendous promise in the classroom while staying compliant and adhering to their treatments, were awarded the Sacks for CF Scholarship. 


Scott Miller   Frederricksburg, VA University of Virginia 
Heather Hagopian Chicago, IL University of Nevada – Las Vegas
Christopher Smith Monterey, LA University of Louisiana – Monroe 
Jacob Witten Pacific Palisades, CA Amherst College 
Kaitlyn O’Grady Tomkins Cove, NY Saint Thomas Aquinas 
Kara Riggle Endicott, NE University of Nebraska – Lincoln
Callie Deanda  Sevieville, TN Undecided 
Christopher Raybuck Dunansville, PA Duquesne University 
Katelyn Thomas Leland, NC East Carolina University 
Connor Lewis Moorhead, MN University of Minnesota 
Kellisa Myers  Lakewood, CA California State University
Graham Rich Elizabethtown, PA Undecided
Jefferey Yourman Fair Lawn, NJ Kean University 
Brett Hatfield  Omaha, NE University of Nebraska – Omaha
Jacob MacGibbon Palatka, FL University of Florida 
Sarah Rini Pickerington, OH Capital University 
Chloe Creager Olpe, KS Kansas State University 
Justin Myerson North Andover, MA Worchester Polytechnic Institute 
Sean McNamara  Oceanside, NY Undecided 
Nicole Moore  Sidney, MT University of Denver 
Emily Gorman Madison, NJ College of William and Mary 
Kiersten Cash  Winter Haven, FL University of Florida 
Jessica Franklin Dresher, PA Drexel Univeristy 
Katherine Burkett Salisbury, MD Meredith College
Lilith Reuter-Yuill Carbondale, IL Southern Illinois University – Carbondale
Mychael O’Brien Marietta, GA University of Alabama 
Julia Dooley Saline, MI University of Michigan
Zoe Watterson West Lake, OH Oregon State University 
Natalie Rudd Sandy, UT Utah Valley University 
Emily Calbaum Hartland, WI University of Wisconsin – Madison 



Listen to the MP3